First Ipsy Bag…whoohoo!

Can I just say how excited I was to open my mailbox today and in there was a beautiful bright pink bubble mailer, which can mean only one thing it is that time of the month! (I laughed way to hard at this..moving on) March Ipsy

So I had been hesitant for a while to get into the whole beauty subscription game. I have seen numerous posts at the disappointment in products received through several services. I finally was convinced that Ipsy was a reasonable choice, most people seem to like what they get, it is only $10 a month! If you are thinking about signing up here is a link, Ipsy.

So the goods… without and with flash:
Ipsy Contents

LumixP1020076jpg

My favorite item has to be the Bare Minerals Moxie lipstick in ‘Get Ready’
BM Moxie 'Get Ready'
Next I received a full size Be A Bombshell eyeshadow in ‘Bora Bora’
Swatch

Just a quick review of the shadows, this is swatched over bare skin with two swipes. There is great payoff and the texture of Bora Bora (the darker brown shade) is almost creamy, very pleased and excited to see what summer look I can make with this!

Also I received a deluxe Pixi Flawless Beauty Primer (0.4 fl oz) which is for sure almost a BB cream since it has a shimmer I could see using this on its own or under a sheer coverage foundation.
I also received a full size, textured nail polish, from Nicole by OPI in ‘On What Grounds’; along with a super cute makeup bag inspired Klari Reis’ series that showcases San Fransisco, which happens to also be where Ipsy is headquartered. The outside of the bag is vinyl which means getting less dirty and will stay white (anyone who knows me knows keeping anything white is a physical impossibility for me) and the size is perfect for the purse to keep small items from escaping everywhere.

Out of all the items I received the nail polish is the only question mark, Nicole by OPI has been acquired by Coty and has not signed anything that they do not test though OPI has said they do not. With the ambiguity this will be an item that I will be gifting to someone.

Overall I fell like I totally received my $10 worth and look forward to see what April’s bag brings!! I am hoping my next post will be another Notoriously Morbid post (waiting impatiently of course) and also I am hoping to get up an opinion post if animal testing is really a fringe movement…oh yeah and a Glamor Doll Eyes review that is way over due!

Leave a Reply

