September Glambag from ipsy

This is a few days late but better late than never! I have been remiss in reviewing my ipsy bags but never fear I am still really happy with them every month. This month’s theme is Street Style and if you are thinking of joining you can use this linky-link right here  to sign up!  On to the items!

All of the items:

September IpsyWhat we have here (left to right):

Pacifica
Natural Water-Proof Eye Pencil

Briogeo
Don’t Despair, Repair!™ Deep Conditioning Mask

CAILYN
Art Touch Tinted Lip Gloss

Sally Hansen
Miracle Gel™

Be A Bombshell
Smooth Criminal Powder


Swatches with and with out flash: Swatch w/ flashSwatch w/o flash


I want to preface that red nail polish is the bane of my existence, even in taking the state bar for my nail tech/esthetician license I struggled. This was a quick application and ugh my cuticles have not been taken care of. With that being said I am excited to see if this no light gel polish from Sally Hansen in Red Eye really is as chip resistant as it claims. 

Red EyeI will say this, it takes a hot minute to dry so make sure you have time to not touch anything. 🙂


So over all I like the items I received. The eyeliner is a bit lost on me, since I really don’t do liner but it is a nice texture and I like the color. I have used this brand of hair mask before so I was excited to get some more. I have used the Be A Bombshell powder twice, it does the job and sets my foundation but I enjoy my Skin Food finishing powder a bit more, better texture and smell. Though this is a great travel size to take on a weekend trip! I love the gloss color, this is a color I enjoy wearing and has some serious staying power. It does have a very slippery texture so if you are a lip rubber like me be mindful of that or else it may get on your face, no bueno. While I am more partial to pink polish I am excited for this Sally Hansen color for the holidays and it is for sure a V-day color too! I will make an update post on how it holds up through a rough weekend of cleaning and packing since I have to finalize my old apartment this weekend.

What did you get in your bag this month???

Leave a Reply

