Sherlock in stages

Hello y’all!!

Ok this is going to be kind of short because I really need to get to work on addressing save the dates and you know actual work. But I wanted to at least get this small group up of the Aromaleigh, Brilliant Deductions collection. There are 21 colors in this collection and from what I have seen so far most of these will need to be purchased in more than a sample size.

Aromaleigh has been on my radar for a few months and back in September they ran a special on the entire collection so I placed a sample order. I just have to say that Kristen of Aromaleigh is brilliant with color. I feel slightly ashamed that I have not captured the nuances and depths of these shadows but here is my attempt.

***All photos are taken outside. Bare skin on top and Tarte Clean Slate 360 Creaseless Primer bottom, unless otherwise mentioned. ***

The entire reason I even was tempted by the collection was for BRAINY IS THE NEW SEXY…can you guess..yup it is a pink shadow. It is just a fabulous as the site led me to believe it would be.

Left is direct and right is indirect light.

Left is direct and right is indirect light.

PASSWORD PROTECTED

I have to say in the bag it is a pretty unassuming color but like a password this color can not be easily captured. This one I tried to apply wet and failed miserably. I will buy a full size in this just to hack its color secrets and get an amazing shot.

Bottom swatch is applied wet.

Bottom swatch is applied wet.

FRAILTY OF GENIUS

Another deceiving color in the bag but on the skin is beautiful. I can see me using this as a crease or transition color easily. I really REALLY like this color.

fraility

HOW QUAINT

In the bag it is a simply unassuming light gray but once on it is  gorgeous with small sparkles that make it interesting but not a total glitter bomb.

Left is indirect light. Right is direct sunlight.

Left is indirect light. Right is direct sunlight.

EXPERIMENTAL DRUG

Duo-chromie goodness right here! A fabulous red color with a bluish shift. I love duo-chrome colors especially as liners or lid colors because as the light changes so do they.

DAMAGED & DELUSIONAL

This one I had a super hard time catching and really need to re-swatch this and put in the next post. Both D&D and Experimental need a base of some sort, bare skin for these two colors simply will not work if you want to get the full effect.

 

Top is indirect light and below is direct sunlight.

Top is indirect light and below is direct sunlight.

 

Overall I am thrilled with the quality from Aromaleigh and the complexity of the shadows. I am excited to finish this collection and then swatch the fall/Halloween collection based upon Dante’s Inferno, Diavoli, it can be found here.

Leave a Reply

