Pan That Palette and Project Pan/Destash 2015…Challenge Accepted

It happened, I took a hard look at my makeup collection and realized that 2015 has to be the year of the destashing and using what I have in my collection! Also I am working being less worried about collecting new things but instead focus on streamlining many parts of my life and hoarding makeup is one of them.

So my plan will be to do the ‘Pan That Palette’ challenge along with 15 additional makeup items, which will be full size unless other wise noted, starting January 1st. I will also be participating in a no-buy for pretty much any new eyeshadow,blush, lip products and nail polish.

This is why:

Makeup Collection

THE PLAN:

I have set a budget of $500 for the whole year for anything that I have to replace which will include such items as foundation along with skin care. Things like nail polish remover etc. are not apart of that $500.

So what exactly is a ‘Pan That Palette’ challenge you may be wondering; it is where you use a palette in its entirety. Now I don’t have a lot of palette to select from which makes it both easy and challenging at the same time on which one to choose. But I finally decided  on this one:

Too Faced  a'la Mode Eyes

TooFaced a’ la Mode Eyes

I have used this maybe a handful of times so it is pretty new still. While I am setting this goal for the whole year I believe that I can finish this by the summer if I stick to using it daily. Will it get monotonous using the same colors daily?? I am sure I will get a bit bored but the other part of of the plan using 15 makeup items will include some other single shadows.

15 Other Items to be Panned in 2015:

1.Tarte Amazonian Clay Blush in Flushed (This has been in my daily rotation for the last month but you can still see most of the decoration in the product)

2.Too Faced Sweetheart Blush in Peach Beach (used six times)

3.Buxom Lash mascara (used twice)

4.e.l.f concealer & highlighter duo (used three times)

5.Milani Face Powder in 01  (I have used this at least once a day for the last few weeks but you can still see the design so this is pretty much still new)

6.Notoriously Morbid shadow in Pale Rider (unopened)

7.Notoriously Morbid mini shadow in Lost in L.A.

8.Armoaleigh in Password Protected (unopened)

9.Nars Sheer Glow Foundation in Gobi (There is about 90% remaining, this was not working for my skin tone but after moving and not being exposed to so much sun it is matching much better.)

10.NYX Matte Lipstick in Natural this contains 0.15 oz of product, this lipstick has been used a fair amount but I estimate there is still 90% left.

11.NYX Lipstick in Thalia this contains 0.14 oz of product, this lipstick has been used a fair amount but I estimate there is still 90% left.

12.Kat Von D Tattoo Liner in Trooper (used three times)

13.Tarte Colored Clay CC primer

14. Julep in Whitney (used once)

15. HERMÈS Eau Claire Des Merveilles ( I have had this about a year an there is approximately 85% left in the bottle)

Here is a picture of all the item on the list:

IMG_0505

I will also be doing small Project Pan’s through out the year to get through other items over on /r/MakeupRehab.

I am excited for this challenge, it is always easier to buy new things than shop my collection. So now I will be shopping what I have and will be accountable to post more about my progress.

What new projects are you planning for in 2015?

4 thoughts on “Pan That Palette and Project Pan/Destash 2015…Challenge Accepted

  1. Those are some really beautiful colors in that palette, especially that middle column. Good luck with your pan that palette & project pan! FYI be careful about what information appears in photos (that NM package…)

Leave a comment