December Empties/ Project Pan Items

Hey Y’all

Grab a snack and some water it is a long one. So I started in December with a small project pan to get through some travel and deluxe sized items along with some lip products. In the over all scheme it was a bust since I only finished  one of the items. But I made some good progress on others, so here we go:

Beginning:

Here are all of the project Pan items.

Here are all of the project Pan items.

Ok starting with the left moving right

First Aide Beauty Skin Rescue Deep Cleanser with Red Clay: Started with 95% and have about 5-10% left. This is going to be a full size purchase once I finish this and finish my CeraVe Creamy Face Wash (it is a full size in the shower), which I hate so I am hoping to wrap it up quickly.

Josie Maran Argan Oil: Started at about 80% full and there is about 10% left. This came from a Sephora point redemption I believe. I personally do not find it to be anything special and I still have a Tarte Marajuca Oil to finish.

Epice Purifying Exfoliant: Done. I started with being almost full. This product came in a ipsy bag, I really like the smell but it does not seems to be something that I can readily purchase in a store, so won’t be getting it again.

NYX Radiant Finishing Powder: I keep using it almost daily and there is dip but who knows how long this will take me to use.

Etude House PoreForever: Let me tell you this and almost every other product I will talk about will have a similar theme: NEVER ENDING! I had about 80% of this when I started and I am sure there is still 70% left. I have been wearing a full face daily to try and get through this so I can start on ,what is probably one of the last few animal tested products in my collection, Maybelline Baby Skin pore filler.  Oh and I would repurchase this.

NYX HD Concealer: This one is tricky, I would say I had about 50% left and I can is gaps in the product on the side but it is hard to tell really how much is left. I am continuing on trucking through this, since I am not a huge concealer wearer I am not sure on the repurchase and I am really interested in trying the Rouge Bunny Rouge highlighter that is supposedly a good dupe for the Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser.

NARS Oil-Free Primer: I am about 50% through this. It lingers around because it only plays nice under my NARS foundation which until recently was not looking good on my skin tone. I am not repurchasing this once it is done and I am pretty sure I will not be repurchasing the foundation either, but not positive on that yet.

Pixi Flawless Beauty Primer: This was about 50% full and I think I have maybe three uses left. This also came an ipsy bag, I believe my first one actually. Here is my issue to me for a “drug store” brand Pixi is pretty pricey. It does have a nice texture and for the winter it seems to be working out well. But it is not something I am likely to repurchase and I am still looking for a HG primer.

UD b6 Vitamin-Infused Complexion Prep Spray: So I have one that I received this spring in a Reddit exchange and another this fall when I repurchased the Naked foundation kit. I have about 10% left of the first one and 100% on the second one. I am really not sure the purpose of this product. I do not see my makeup wear any differently when I use it versus when I do not. Not going to be a future purchase for sure.

UD All Nighter Setting Spray: This also is close to being wrapped up! It came with the prep spray in my spring exchange. I believe that I like the oil slick setting spray better but this one does its job. I am thinking of trying out the Kat Von D setting spray next but I may just stick with a single brand, still thinking on it.

Skin Food Peach Sake Finishing Powder: I really need to pull the plastic sifter out to see how much is left but seriously this is one of those never ending items. I love the way it smells and it does feel lovely on the skin but I won’t be repurchasing it. I have serious new love for Fyrinnae’s finishing powder in Fluff and Hollywood Sorcery.

Shiseido Urban Environment Oil-Free UV Protector: One is almost gone and the other is a back up, I figure about 20% left. This was my HG sunscreen until I discovered that they test on animals. I feel seriously led astray, I was told by a girl at Nordstrom that Shiseido did not test on animals. Once I found out they did I resolved to do much better research when purchasing items. I am going to finish it up because this stuff isn’t inexpensive by any means. I am still in the search fora cruelty free sunscreen that I can use on my face that will not freak my skin out.

UD Perversion: THIS IS GOING IN THE TRASH /end rant. I hate this formula more than I hate bananas and if you know me you know what I am about to type I do not type lightly, I would rather eat a banana than ever wear this mascara again. It doesn’t ever fully set on me and I am not sure if it because it is a deluxe size but so much comes out on the brush that when you go to put it back in mascara oozes out the top. I just could not keep using it and I launched it with glee in the trash last night.

UD Supercurl: On the other hand I love this one but I should let it go it is over a year old. I really can not understand how any one can use a mascara up within the appropriate amount of time. This isn’t even a full size one! I am debating about  purging this one also just due to age.

Buxom Lash Mascara: I loooove the brush on this and the formula! I actually purchased a water proof full size during the Sephora VIB sale, which is part of my reason I want to get through all these deluxe ones. This one is about 6 months old but i am going to keep using it.

Make Up For Ever: This was in my Sephora birthday gift. I like the formula, the brush is a bit bonkers and sadly they test on animals. I believe it was 2012 they decided to sell in China and they were taken off the cruelty-free list. I have been battling with myself with this and with a few lingering items, if I should just toss them since I strive to be an good advocate for animals. I am thinking it may just be that I do throw them away. It hurts my heart so much to read about what these animals go through and even though this was an item in a gift set or the items I purchased it before I went cruelty-free is it really right for me to use them. Thoughts?

Fresh Sugar Shine Lip Treatment: So along the lines of the previous product, I purchased this before I went cruelty free. I have been using it nightly of course with guilt as I put it on and look at my cats and wonder how animal testing is still allowed with all of the advances in science. I won’t continue to wax on about this, but I will be making a decision this weekend on what to do with the four products in question.

Notoriously Morbid Coffin Kisser in Terrified Mint Tango: This was completely unused at the start of December and I believe that I am about one quarter to almost halfway done. I can’t tell because it will not twist down any more, it will only twist up. If you follow my blog you know that I love Notoriously Morbid and I really love the formula of their coffin kissers. I have quite a few to get through so I am on a no buy for lip balm.

Surprise Empties (i.e. products that I wasn’t trying to finish up but did)

DryBar Detox Dry Shampoo

Bath & Body Works Morocco Orchid Travel Size Body Wash ( no longer purchasing they have recently been taken off the cruelty-free list)

Up (Target Brand) Nail Polish Remover

Fyrinnae Fluff (Sample Size)

Alright so that is it! I have my 2015 Project Pan/ Pan That Palette challenge kicking off and what I did not finish here will be for my mini January Project Pan that I participate in over on /r/makeuprehab.

One thought on “December Empties/ Project Pan Items

Leave a Reply

